Election results make it official in uncontested races in Waukesha

Common Council remains almost unchanged after 10 elections in city

April 2, 2013

With no challengers to their seats, it was just a formality for four aldermen in the City of Waukesha and one in the Town of Waukesha on Tuesday.

Alderman and Common Council President Joe Pieper (District 4), Alderman Paul Ybarra (District 5), Alderwoman Kathleen Cummings (District 9) and Alderwoman Joan Francoeur (District 14) all were officially re-elected to new three-year terms.

There were a small amount of write-in votes in all four elections but none to seriously challenge the incumbents.

With their re-election and after the four incumbents who had challengers getting re-elected, the City of Waukesha's 15-member Common Council remains almost intact.

The only changes are with District 12 and 15 due to those aldermen not seeking re-election.

After winning their elections Tuesday night, Aaron Perry and Cory Payne are the new aldermen in those respective districts.

Town of Waukesha Supervisor 4 Brian Fischer received 1,869 votes to make his win official. There were 79 write-in votes.

His term is for two years.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Suburban News Roundup

E-mail Newsletter

Your link to the biggest stories in the suburbs delivered Thursday mornings.

Enter your e-mail address above and click "Sign Up Now!" to begin receiving your e-mail newsletter
Get the Newsletter!

Login or Register to manage all your newsletter preferences.


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries