Current Waukesha School Board President Joe Como and board members Barbara Brzenk and Karin Rajnicek will be running uncontested for another three-year term in the April 4 election.

Last spring there was a five-person race for the three spots on the Waukesha School Board. The race had two incumbents — William Baumgart and Ellen Langill — and three challengers — Gretchen Budde, Greg Deets and Amanda Medina-Roddy.

Baumgart and Langill were long-time members of the board, while Budde, Deets and Medina-Roddy are all parents of students in the district. Medina-Roddy nearly won a board seat last year, when she finished fourth in a six-person race. Langill lost her seat during the 2016 election while Deets and Medina-Roddy were elected to the board.

The deadline for candidates to file declarations of candidacy and nomination papers was 5 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 3.

Read or Share this story: http://www.waukeshanow.com/story/news/education/2017/01/06/no-contested-races-waukesha-school-board/96268172/