The filing deadline for county, state, and congressional races was June 1.

Here's a list of all the candidates running for election this fall. For multiple candidates filing in one party, there will be a primary election on Aug. 9. The general election is Nov. 8.

State Senate District 28

Dave Craig (R-Big Bend)

Dmitry Stefan Becker (R-New Berlin)

State Assembly District 38

Karen Schuh (R-Mukwonago)

Steven Whittow (R-Muskego)

Jordan Karweik (R-Waterford)

Chuck Wichgers (R-Muskego)

Assembly District 97

Scott Allen (R-Waukesha)

Assembly District 98

Adam Neylon (R-Pewaukee)

Congressional District 1

Paul Ryan (R-Janesville)

Paul Nehlen (R-Williams Bay)

Spencer Zimmerman (I-Janesville)

Ryan Solen (D-Mt. Pleasant)

Jason Lebeck (L-Janesville)

John Eleniewski (I-Kenosha)

Tom Breu (D-Janesville)

Congressional District 5

James Sensenbrenner (R-Menomonee Falls)

John Arndt (L-Brookfield)

Khary Penebaker (D-Hartland)

Waukesha County District Attorney

Sue Opper (R-Waukesha)

Read or Share this story: