Waukesha residents will have a number of races their votes will decide in the upcoming partisan primary Aug. 9.

Candidates for state Senate District 28, Assembly District 83 and the Waukesha County Clerk are all vying for ballots this election season. All the candidates are affiliated with the same political party, and the primary election will narrow the candidate pool ahead of the general election Nov. 8.

Here's a list of the candidates running in the primary that will appear on local ballots.

State Senate District 28

Dave Craig (R-Big Bend)

Dmitry Stefan Becker (R-New Berlin)

State Assembly District 38

Karen Schuh (R-Mukwonago)

Steven Whittow (R-Muskego)

Jordan Karweik (R-Waterford)

Chuck Wichgers (R-Muskego)

Waukesha County Clerk

Kathleen Novack (Pewaukee)

Gine Gresch (Delafield)

Read or Share this story: