Casting a vote for Donald Trump or Hillary Clinton may be the biggest decision some Waukesha residents will face during the general election, but it won't be the only choice they'll have to make.

Local voters will get to have their say in a handful of other electoral races when they step into the ballot box on election day - Tuesday, Nov. 8 - including two congressional races and mostly uncontested campaigns for a handful of Waukesha County positions.

Voters will need to show an acceptable photo ID to vote when they go out to the polls on Nov. 8 or cast an in-person absentee ballot at the municipal clerk's office. Absentee voting ends on Friday, Nov. 4

Here's a list of the candidates voters can expect to see on their ballots and their party affiliations.

President of the United States

Trump and running mate Mike Pence (Republican)

Clinton and Tim Kaine (Democratic)

Darrell Castle and Scott Bradley (Constitution)

Gary Johnson and Bill Weld (Libertarian)

Jill Stein and Amaju Baraka (Wisconsin Green)

Monica Moorehead and Lamont Lilly (Worker's World Party)

Rocky Roque De La Fuente and Michael Steinberg (American Delta Party)

U.S. Senator

Ron Johnson (Republican)

Russ Feingold (Democratic)

Phillip Anderson (Libertarian)

U.S. Representative in Congress (District 5)

F. James Sensenbrenner Jr. (Republican)

Khary Penebaker (Democratic)

John Arndt (Libertarian)

State Assembly District 97

Scott Allen (Republican)

State Assembly District 98

Adam Neylon (Republican)

Waukesha County District Attorney

Susan Opper (Republican)

Waukesha County Clerk

Kathleen Novack (Republican)

Waukesha County Treasurer

Pamela Reeves (Republican)

Waukesha County Register of Deeds

James Behrend (Republican)

Polling stations

As usual, all the local polling stations will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. on election day. There are 15 different polling stations for voters - one in each aldermanic district.

Residents can find out which district they live in - and their associated polling station - by checking the district map online at www.bit.ly/2dJC4Ri or by calling city hall at 262-524-3550.

District 1 (wards 1,2): Elk's Lodge, 2301 Springdale Road. Residents should use the front entrance.

District 2 (wards 2,3,4): Waukesha City Hall, 201 Delafield St. Voting will occur inside the common council chambers.

District 3 (wards 6,7,8): Waukesha Rotary Building in Frame Park,1150 Baxter St.

District 4 (wards 9,10,11): Hawthorne Elementary School, 1111 Maitland Drive.

District 5 (wards 12,13): Meadowbrook Elementary School, 3130 Rolling Ridge Drive

District 6 (wards 14, 15, 46): E.B. Shurts Environmental Building, 810 W. College Ave.

District 7 (wards 16,17): Prairie Elementary School, 1801 Center Drive

District 8 (wards 18,19): St. Mary's Church, 225 S. Hartwell Ave.

District 9 (wards 20, 21): Heyer Elementary School, 1209 Heyer Drive. Voters should use the north entrance.

District 10 (wards 22, 23,24): Waukesha South High School, 401 E. Roberta Ave. Voters should enter parking lot from Tenny Avenue and use the pool/field house entrance.

District 11 (wards 25, 26, 27, 28, 29): Evangelical and Reformed United Church of Christ, 413 Wisconsin Ave.

District 12 (wards 30,31): Waukesha West High School, 3301 Saylesville Road

District 13 (wards 32, 33, 34, 39): Bethesda Elementary School, 730 S. University Drive

District 14 (wards 35, 36): Waukesha Fire Station No. 5, 3051 Summit Ave.

District 15 (wards 37, 38): Blair Elementary School, 301 Hyde Park Ave.

Read or Share this story: http://www.waukeshanow.com/story/news/local/2016/10/28/waukesha-ballot-info/92784014/