The selection committee for the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Scholarship, Fellowship and Leadership Program has announced recipients of the 2017 Herb Kohl Foundation awards for students, teachers and principals.

Local winners include: Excellence Scholars — Rebekah Janssen of Waukesha, Waukesha North High School, Sage Leary of Holcombe, eAchieve Academy; Initiative Scholars — Thurston Alswager of  Milwaukee, eAchieve Academy-Wisconsin, Raevyn Kindred of Waukesha, Waukesha East Alternative School; Teacher Fellowships — Genny Lambert of Delafield, Waukesha STEM Academy; Leadership Awards — James Murray of Brookfield, Waukesha STEM Academy.

Read or Share this story: http://www.waukeshanow.com/story/news/local/2017/03/23/2017-herb-kohl-foundation-award-recipients-announced/99549968/